Cloud Nine + Big Announcement

NewImage

The title of this post is aptly titled as I am most definitely on cloud 9 both literally and figuratively 🙂 I wanted to share with you guys some shots from around the city so far. If you follow me on instagram, you’ve probably already seen some of these.

NewImage

Hubby’s wrist candy for the plane. Does that count as a Menswear Monday submission? 🙂

NewImage

My Steve Madden loafers were perfect walking shoes on day one. Although, I’m thinking they may soon be replaced by these, or these!

NewImage

Somewhere on this street in Brooklyn is the most delicious NY pizza I’ve ever had… & I’ve had ALOT of NY pizza.

NewImage

Future home of the Brooklyn Nets under construction.

I never think of the beach when I think of NYC, but Rockaway Beach is just outside the city and was lovely!

I also wanted to (finally) share my announcement that I spoke about several posts ago. I have been holding it in for a few months now to ensure that everything was definite before sharing and, well, it’s definite…

I’m moving to NYC!

I cannot express how extremely excited I am! The first time I ever visited new York was in the early 2000s with my mom and sister on one of our infamous mother-daughter trips. I remember being absolutely enamored with all of the things to see, smell, taste, and do within walking distance. Since then, moving there has been a dream that will be a reality in just a few weeks. I can’t wait to have all of the amazing broadway plays, lovely museums, and of course awesome shopping just a train ride away!

Leaving Cincy is definitely bittersweet as I have met some amazing people, made some lifelong friends, and originated this blog and image consulting business in this lovely city. It will be dearly missed.

If you’re in the NYC area please leave a comment and let me know things to do, places to go, and things to see! Can’t wait to meet you all 🙂 oh, and any recommendations on awesome apartments is graciously welcomed!

As you can probably imagine, posts may be a little slow for the next few weeks while I’m relocating. I will likely be doing a lot more tweeting, instagraming, and facebooking in the meantime. (follow me!)

Talk soon!

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Instagram | Tumblr

11 thoughts on “Cloud Nine + Big Announcement

  1. Congratulations on your move to the BIG APPLE! I am very happy for you! I miss working with you~now I’ll have a good reason to visit NY!!! Congrats, pretty lady 🙂 {hugs}

  2. Too Cool! Now I get to meet you…things to do in the city are limitless. One of my all time favorites is the Museum of Natural History. I’m sure you will draw so much inspiration from there. Enjoy your stay!

  3. Hey lady!!!! I saw your Tweet!!!! You are too sweet and cool!!! I can’t wait for you to move out here so that I can meet you too!!!!! We’ll have to chat when you arrive and hook-up once things have settled for you:)!! Welcome to the NE coast;)!

    Shelli

  4. Welcome to the Big Apple, maybe I may see you on the train. You must check out the Brooklyn Museum on the first Saturday of the month its awesome. Love your blog hope to meet you sometime.

Leave a Reply

