Color Play

NewImage

Hi there! I was asked to do something suitable for the office for summer. If you’re comfortable with color, I think this is a great option!

NewImage

I can’t lie and say that I haven’t worn these H&M pants almost nonstop since I bought them–so if you’ve seen me out, you’ve probably seen me in these pants. Lol They are not on H&M’s site online, but I bought them a couple of weeks ago so they should still be available in your local store (assuming that our Cincinnati H&M didn’t get them long after everyone else). Here’s a more casual pair and here is an electric blue pair that I need like yesterday.

NewImage

NewImage

Peplum tops are in right now, but since I like to build my wardrobe with items that are sustainable as opposed to trendy, I choose to use belting to achieve a peplum-esque silhouette with tops that are classics that I can wear for years to come. I am wearing a sleeveless green top by Averly (similar here) and a pink belt from Target. These shoes are part of the Simply Vera Collection at Kohl’s–and they’re on sale! 🙂 Don’t forget that you can use my 10% off discount code (BLOGGER10) until June 23 when you shop online from Kohl’s.

NewImage

NewImage

Hope you liked this look. Don’t be afraid to mix bright colors–you almost can’t mess it up! Thanks for reading & don’t forget to follow on Twitter and like the Facebook page for frequent style updates. Also, there’s still a contest going on for May!

8 thoughts on “Color Play

  1. Hey Ur Chicness!
    Love the colors!!!
    I have a request. Can you rock something with pleats? I just bought two dresses that have pleats and I’m not sure how to pull it off. One of the dresses is a H&M gold pleated dress and the other is white.
    Thanx!
    Inspired to add vibrant color to my bland wardrobe!
    Trina

  2. Absolutley, LOVE IT! I just started mixing colors and I will definitely steal this look from you. LOL Hope to see more work looks from you soon. Thanks girl

Leave a Reply

