Good Times

NewImage

Happy Saturday!!

NewImage

NewImage

I almost named this post “Inspired by… Thelma Evans” because as soon as I put this Arden B. jumper on, I felt like an extra on Good Times. Lol! I have found that the trick to wearing something that is so obviously inspired by a certain era, is to add modern accessories. I paired the jumper with green pumps by Cesare Paciotti that I found while consignment shopping during my last NYC trip. I added my favorite Francesca’s earrings and a necklace from Kohl’s (I think I have a Kohl’s addiction). I found this Italian leather Falorni handbag at TJMaxx.

NewImage

NewImage

NewImage

Hope you liked this outfit. I intentionally used very affordable pieces for a look thats easy to do if you have a good eye for deals! Thanks for reading 🙂

5 thoughts on “Good Times

  1. Love this too!! I would totally rock this look! I bought a solid aqua colored, 70s inspired jumper with cinched ankles a butterfly cut-out in the bodice from Marshall’s. I can’t wait to wear it! The weather finally warmed up here in NJ the last two days, but I don’t know if it’ll last. If it’s nice this weekend, I may be able to break it out … I plan on pairing it with raffia wedges and a wide belt … since the cut-out isn’t very modest, I’ll layer it over a bright tank for a pop of color through the cut-outs.

Leave a Reply

