Rockstar Chic

NewImage

*Singing* Party like a rock, party like a rockstar… Lol

NewImage

NewImage

NewImage

I love this look and think its perfect for a night on the town! This jacket is another piece that I picked up from the Kohl’s Rock & Republic collection (I don’t see it on their site anymore but I promise, its from Kohl’s). Its great for spring as it is lightweight and the fabric is very breathable. I’m wearing black tights from Express and a sequined top. I altered the neckline on the top to make it off the shoulder and cut out the tag in the process, so I’m not sure where its from or the brand but there is a similar one here and a tank here. The cuff wedges are by Jessica Simpson and I found them at Marshall’s a few years ago. Here they are in grey and a similar look with a cork platform here.

NewImage

The accessories include a braceling (its a bracelet/ring combo and I’m sure there’s a name for it but “braceling” sounds so much more fun!) The bangles are from Forever 21 and I believe the sequined cuff is from there as well. The Octopus cuff and red handbag are from VogueVert and are part of the contest for the month of May.(enter here!!) My sunglasses are by Dolce & Gabbana (similar).

NewImage

~Hair Talk~

So if you follow me on Twitter or Facebook, you know that I’ve been on the hunt for a curly weave in an effort to revisit my protective styling challenge. I found it! This hair is by ONYC and I love it so far. It is sewn in with lots of my hair left out on the perimeter (I get super nervous about a huge gust of wind exposing tracks on my edges. LOL). This hair, I think, is a perfect dupe for my natural pattern. So far, so good!

12 thoughts on “Rockstar Chic

  1. That hair is fierce!! It was the first thing I noticed & it is a REALLY good “dupe”, as you said. I love the look & yes, that jacket is from Kohls; I should know, I had to put one in my cart a little while back.

Leave a Reply

