Mustard Yellow + Florals

101 0470

Hope everyone had a great weekend! In this post I am wearing something that I would typically wear to run errands around town.

101 0460

A blazer with jeans can be just as comfortable as jeans and a t-shirt. Add a nice cushy pair of heels and you will look very well put together yet feel unrestrained enough to shop for those groceries!

101 0465

Mustard is a great color yellow and works for a wide range of skin tones. It can be the perfect pop of color to spice up an outfit. This jacket is from Zara. Florals are in for spring and this Winter Kate top is lightweight enough to wear under a blazer and not get too warm when running errands.

101 0459

101 0464

101 0468

I am wearing skinny jeans with stretch that are about as comfortable to wear as a pair of sweatpants. My shoes are Cesare Paciotti and accessories are Michael Kors, Forever 21, and a few thrifted bangles. My handbag is Emma Fox and is exactly like the one that you could win by entering the March contest but in different colors.

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to like the Facebook page and follow Chic Savant on twitter!

47 thoughts on “Mustard Yellow + Florals

    • I want to say TJ Maxx a couple of years ago. They are super soft and comfy almost like leggings! The brand is “Domaine Brand Jeans”. I just googled and it doesn’t look like they have a website.

  1. OMG I’ve been searching high and low for a yellow blazer for months now! I’m so glad I just so happened to be surfing the net today. 🙂

  2. LOOOOOOOVE this entire look!! So cute! I still couldn’t shop in heels, but you go girl!! But yeah, this is gorgeous! I’m a huge fan of a printed tie-neck blouse and this is gorgeous and you pulled all the colors together beautifully!!

  3. Reblogged this on hairscapades and commented:
    Okay, I’ve been seeing Chic Savant like some of my fashion posts for a month or so now. But, I always see the “like” when I’m on my phone, when I don’t/can’t do a lot of blog hopping. But, today, I was actually home and clicked on her blog. Okay, can you say FABU HAIR and STYLE?!?!? Oh my gosh, her hair is … like, yeah *wiping drool from mouth*! If you’re reading lady, Hair Crush HairStory please!!!! LOL!!
    Anyway, here she is looking GORG rocking one of my favorite pieces, a printed tie-neck blouse, with a popping yellow blazer, dark-wash skinny jeans and a neutral shoe! LOVES it!! I’ll definitely be following this Chic Savant from now on;)!

  4. LOVE!! Mustard color and florals are two of my FAVORITE things. Of course the natural hair just sets it off :). Blessings to you Sister!

  5. OMG!!! I love this style… I have been searching the web for a mustard blazer and I cannot find one! This look is HOTT!!!

Leave a Reply

