Weekend Look with Olive & Teal

101 0407

Olive and teal is one of my favorite color combinations. The addition of this tangerine colored shift gives the outfit an extra pop of color. Using olive as a neutral is a perfect way to tone down an outfit without making it boring.

101 0398

101 0400

I have found this Nanette Lepore jacket to be super versatile. The fabric is the perfect weight to be layered with a thick sweater in the winter or worn over short sleeves in the spring or fall. Unfortunately, I cannot remember the designer of the dress or where I purchased it.

101 0406

101 0403

My accessories are by H&M, Michael Kors, and Nine West. The bracelet and statement ring were thrifted and the yellow belt is from Target. My shoes are Chinese Laundry.

Hope everyone had a restful weekend. Thanks for reading! Click here to like the Facebook page and here to follow Chic Savant on Twitter.

15 thoughts on “Weekend Look with Olive & Teal

  1. Hi Candace! I really like the ensembles you are putting together. Your style is quirky, yet accessible which is really cool! I never would have paired teal and olive but they really blend nicely. The next time I am in a black mood, perhaps I will reach instead for olive!

    • Hey Ciare! Glad I could give you a little color inspiration. Olive goes with just about every color and is a great alternative to black and brown. Thanks for checking out the blog!

  2. I am so glad that I found you one BGLH. I am a natural living in Ohio! I am looking forward to tips about doing natural hair in a state with all the seasons!

Leave a Reply

