House of Mouse

101 0258

This is blazer is one of my absolute favorite pieces. The minute I saw it on Zara’s website, it went into my shopping cart. It works great as a little bit of sparkle to spice up a pair of jeans and t-shirt or dressed up with a nice pair of slacks or a pencil skirt.

101 0268

101 0269

For this outfit, I chose to wear it with a pair of panel leather pants from 2B Rych. This Mickey Mouse t-shirt is vintage and used to be my mom’s so I’m sure it was purchased directly from one of her favorite places to visit–Disney World.

101 0271

I love how you can see the snow falling in some of these shots.

101 0261

101 0272

I liked this pairing because it felt like the sparkle of the jacket added a touch of “Disney Magic” to the outfit. The bag is by Emma Fox and the watch is Michael Kors. I’m wearing an assortment of bangles collected over the years and a thrifted necklace. The scarf was thrifted and earrings were purchased from Francesca’s during my New Year’s trip to Richmond, VA. My shoes are by Steve Madden.

Thanks for reading! Click here to like the Facebook page and here to follow Chic Savant on Twitter.

9 thoughts on “House of Mouse

    • Over this jacket, I would likely do a pea coat. I usually buy my coats slightly larger than my actual size because its inevitable that I will want to layer underneath. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

