Wishing for Summer

101 0143

I can’t remember when I’ve ever been so excited to see snow. I wanted my first entry to be something cool and unique and I think the beautiful snowy background delivered! Now, if only we could figure out a way to have the snow without the temperature in the teens, I would be a happy lady!

101 0144

101 0145

Despite it being below freezing and the wind being absolutely crazy, it was a great shoot.

101 0146

101 0147

101 0148

I am wearing a romper by Theory under a blazer by Richard Malcolm. The tights are Nicole Miller and booties by Chinese Laundry. The belt is old and from H&M.

101 0149

101 0150

My accessories are a random collection that I have accumulated over the years along with a Bulova watch and custom-made (by my niece) name bracelet. The bag is one of my favorites and is by Yves Saint Laurent.

Thanks for reading! Click here to like the Facebook page and here to follow Chic Savant on Twitter.

29 thoughts on “Wishing for Summer

  1. luv luv the shoes…..they are a staple in my closet, good to see that wearing them with tights is definitely ‘chic’. i was thinking a patterned tight with mine???

  2. Now I wish it was a little cooler so that I can wear tights with shorts! Thank you for being a huge inspiration!

  3. OMG! I just discovered your site and read it from beginning to end. TG for Curly Nikki…you are featured today. ❤ all your outfits! #fashionheaven

Leave a Reply

